Contenuto disponibile in Italiano

European Parliament: Antonio Tajani to chair Conference of Committee Chairs

(Brussels) Antonio Tajani has been elected as President of the Conference of Committee Chairs (CCC), a body consisting of the chairs of all the standing and temporary committees of the European Parliament. This role, Mr Tajani said after being elected, “will allow me to continue my commitment to a stronger Parliament focused on the priorities of citizens and to make the European Parliament’s strong, authoritative voice heard, as the only institution directly elected by citizens, also in relations with other institutions. A new challenge for a Europe closer to its citizens”. Mr Tajani was elected as chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs. The task of the Conference is to prepare the Parliament’s contribution to the Commission’s annual work programme by listing the priorities in each legislative field. It holds an annual joint meeting with the College of Commissioners, and meets regularly with the Council Presidency to prepare and discuss the priorities of Presidencies and to take stock of the legislative procedures in progress. The objectives that Mr Tajani will pursue include “to mediate between parliamentary committees, to examine requests for cooperation and to propose solutions for the settlement of conflicts of competence”.

© Riproduzione Riservata


Quotidiano - Italiano


Informativa sulla Privacy