Contenuto disponibile in Italiano

Germany: Catholic Media Award, 2019 edition presented

A call for nominations for the 17th edition of the Catholic media award “Katholischer Medienpreis” was announced today. The deadline for the submission of nominations for German-speaking TV, radio and press journalists is 10 May 2019. The award recognises those contributions that promote “awareness of Christian values and understanding of human and social relations, enhance humanitarian and social responsibility and contribute to the coexistence of people from different communities, religions and cultures”. Journalists will be assessed on the quality of their articles and reports. The Award, worth  €5.000, is for both traditional and digital media and was launched in 2003. It is the fruit of collaboration between the German Bishops’ Conference (DBK), the Association of Catholic Journalists, and the Association of Catholic media. A “Special Jury Award”, worth €2,000, will also be granted for extraordinary merits. The winners will be selected by the Jury, headed by the president of the DBK Commission on Journalism, Bishop Gebhard Fürst of Rottenburg-Stuttgart. The ceremony for the conferral of the Catholic Media Award will take place at the Max Ernst Museum in Brühl, North Rhine Westphalia, on 21 October 2019. Applications to participate can be submitted through the portal of the German Bishops’ Conference (DBK), in the section dedicated to the Katholischer Medienpreis, or at and

© Riproduzione Riservata


Quotidiano - Italiano


Informativa sulla Privacy