Nine women, a dozen confirmations, only two final posts – the post of president assigned to José Manuel Barroso from Portugal, whose term is extended until 2014, and that of vice-president and minister of Foreign Affairs which goes to Catherine Ashton from the UK who is to become the EU’s high representative for foreign affairs. The president of the Commission made public the names of the Commissioners designated by Members States who are now to be confirmed by the Parliament in January. "Now that Member States have designated their candidates, I will have to choose the best person for each portfolio". Here are the designated Commissioners: Johannes Hahn, Austria; Karel De Gucht, Belgium; Rumiana Jeleva, Bulgaria; Androulla Vassiliou, Cyprus; Stefan Füle, Czech Republic; Connie Hedegaard, Denmark; Siim Kallas, Estonia; Olli Rehn, Finland; Michel Barnier, France; Günther H. Oettinger, Germany; Maria Damanaki, Greece; László Andor, Hungary; Máire G. Quinn, Ireland; Antonio Tajani, Italy; Andris Piebalgs, Latvia; Algirdas Semeta, Lithuania; Viviane Reding, Luxembourg; John Dalli, Malta; Neelie Kroes, the Netherlands; Janusz Lewandowski, Poland; Dacian Ciolos, Romania; Maros Sefcovic, Slovakia; Janez Potocnik, Slovenia; Joaquín Almunia, Spain; Cecilia Malmstrom, Sweden.” ” ” “

© Riproduzione Riservata


Quotidiano - Italiano

Informativa sulla Privacy